2/18/2017

I recorded my first YouTube videos tonight. I’m not sure how I feel about it yet. I feel like a fool sitting in front of the camera talking to myself as if someone is actually on the other side listening and paying attention! My husband is going to edit for me tomorrow and hopefully I will have links to post soon! I kind of just hope no one laughs at me, bullies me, or makes too much fun of me! I am so self conscious and I can get shy… I just feel like I will be very exposed in a way. Oh well, you never know until you try!

I am going hiking with my bestie tomorrow, I am SO looking forward to that! I just signed up for the Bicentennial challenge ( http://www.hoosierhikerscouncil.org/bicentennial-challenge/ ). I have to get in 200 miles before the end of June, and tomorrows hike will be the first to go onto my log!

I am starting my Indiana Master Naturalist class on Tuesday, at Fox Island County Park. I had 3 different volunteer opportunities come my way over the weekend at different parks through the DNR. I am so excited for each one of them and can’t wait to get started!

I’m just feeling so super motivated about life and springtime right now and can’t wait for the next thing to come along!

HERE IS MY INTRO VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r-xKkQsyAho

Leave a Reply

